2014 Winter Convention Recap

With the finish of the KAA Winter Convention on Sunday and the excellent education sessions, we are proud to acknowledge many members.  First up would be announcing the 2014 Board of Directors . . .

President – Megan McCurdy

President Elect – Bill Eberhardt

Vice President – Robert Haley

Chairman of the Board – Richard Garvin

Directors – Ed Dewey, Kevin Ediger, Rick James, Curt Marshall, Robert Mayo, Bill Oswalt, and Aaron Traffas

2014 BOD pix

Next are the award winners . . . 

KAA Hall of Fame – Jerry Pitney

KAAA Hall of Fame – Viola Beatty

Award of Distinction – Dorothy Koch, Carol Stricker & Jean Oswalt

We can’t forget the auction contests with Rookie Contest Winner – Clint Turpin.  The KAA Auctioneer Contest finalists who will be competing at the Kansas State Fair on September 10th:   Justin Banzhaf, Josh Bellamy, Eric Boone, Michael Burkhart, Lance Fullerton, Nick Holzrichter, Lenny Mullin, Yve Rojas, Donnie Stumpff, Troy Wedel and Titus Yutzy

Scholarships were awarded to Kyndell Hightree, Jessica Boone, and Madison Gehrer.