Winter Convention awards, new leadership and Auctioneer Championship finalists

2012 Kansas Auctioneers Association – Convention News items
The Kansas Auctioneers Association will be guided in 2012 by the following officers and directors.

  • President Lance Fullerton of El Dorado
  • President Elect Richard Garvin of Tecumseh
  • Vice President Megan McCurdy of Wichita
  • Executive Director LaDonna Schoen-Gehring of Newton
  • Chairman of the Board Jack Newcom of Leon
  • Director Bill Eberhardt of Augusta
  • Director Lester Edgecomb of Baldwin City
  • Director Gail Hancock of Emporia
  • Director Tom Lindsay, Jr. of Bonner Springs
  • Director Jim Schoen of Wichita
  • Director Jeff Ruckert of Manhattan
  • Director Kevin Ediger of Windom
  • Director Scott Brown of Greensburg
  • Director Aaron Traffas of Wichita
  • Director Don Hamit of Stockton

Inducted into the Hall of Fame was Mike Gatlin. The Award of Distinction was given to Aaron Traffas. Scholarship recipients were Danika Good and Ashley Hall.

10 auctioneers qualified for the final round at the Kansas State Fair Auctioneer Championship.

  • Jeff Crissup
  • Donnie Stumpff
  • Morris Yoder
  • Aaron Traffas
  • Mary Read
  • Jeff Temme
  • Titus Yutzy
  • Ed Dewey
  • Eric Boone
  • Lenny Mullins

The KAA Auxiliary also elected new leadership.

  • President Holly Conser
  • Vice President Hope Edelman
  • Secretary / Treasurer Jean Oswalt
  • Past President Karen Lindsay
  • Historian Sheila Shepard
  • Director Annette McCurdy
  • Director Deb Brock