KAA crowns Megan McCurdy first female bid-calling champion

2010 bid call winners
Shawn Terrel, first runner-up; Ed Dewey, second runner-up; Megan McCurdy, champion; Justin Schultis, third runner-up; Tom Lindsay, Jr., fourth runner-up

The Kansas Auctioneers Association conducted the 2010 Kansas Auctioneer Competition at the Kansas State Fair on September 15, 2010.

Contestants this year were

  • Ed Dewey, Rossville, KS
  • Tom Lindsay, Jr., Shawnee, KS
  • Megan McCurdy, Wichita, KS
  • Jeff Ruckert, Manhattan, KS
  • Aaron Schultis, Diller, NE
  • Justin Schultis, Fairbury, NE
  • Jeff Temme, Petersburg, NE
  • Shawn Terrel, Smithville, MO

The competition was tough and the bidding was rapid. The results were Megan McCurdy, Champion; Shawn Terrel – 1st; Ed Dewey – 2nd; Justin Schultis – 3rd; Tom Lindsay, Jr. – 4th.