2016 Kansas Livestock Auctioneer Champion

We held our 8th Annual Kansas Livestock Auctioneer Championship on October 29th at Russell Livestock, LLC in Russell, Kansas. Contestants have to not only be members of the Kansas Auctioneers Association, but also be sponsored by a Kansas livestock market. Gayle Ruggles of McCook, Nebraska, Justin Murphy of Russel, Iowa and Ronnie Reynolds of Yates Center, Kansas, had the honor of judging this years 11 competitors. They scored the contestants on presentation, clarity of chant/voice quality, bid catching, execution of sale and the question, "Would you hire this auctioneer?" Our 2015 Kansas L...

2014 KAA Livestock Auctioneer Champion

We proud to announce and congratulate Justin Banzhaf of Cambridge, Nebraska on being the Kansas Auctioneers Association 2014 Kansas Livestock Auctioneer Champion, which was held earlier this week on November 13th. We had thirteen contestants at the Osborne Livestock Commission in Osborne, Kansas; owned by Zach Sumpter, to compete in the 6th Annual Livestock Auctioneers Contest.  Mike Bailey, 5th Annual Kansas Competition winner and Livestock Marketing Association World Championship 3‐time qualifier served as MC along with Charly Cummings, 2011 World Livestock Auctioneer of Champion. Each...

Mike Bailey wins 2013 livestock competition

Congratulations to Mike Bailey for winning the  2013 Livestock Auctioneer Championship, held on November 13 at Plainville Livestock. Brad Sosebee is the reserve champion, followed by Neil Bouray, Byron Bina and Dennie Flock. Also competing were Andrew Finlay, Pat Greenleaf, Jerry Hageman, Brandon Hamel, Jay Knopp and Dan McVey. Complete information about the competition can be found in the brochure.